Early Career Health Physicist of the Year

Nominees for this award shall be current CCHPS and HPS members who shall not have reached their 40th birthday prior to January 1st of the calendar year in which the award is made and who were employed within the geographic region covered by the Columbia Chapter Health Physics Society (CCHPS) during the calendar year for which the award is made. The nominees shall have a minimum of three years’ health physics experience. Criteria include excellence in:

  • research or development,
  • discovery or invention,
  • unusual judgment or heroism,
  • teaching or training, and
  • devotion to health physics, or other contributions to the profession of health physics.

2017 Jennifer Bean

2016 Wesley Boyd

2011 Joel Arana

2008 Bill Duffy

2007 Mark R. Fishburn

2006 Robert B. Sitsler

2005 Susan L. Winslow

2004 Pam A. Tranbarger

2003 Joel R. Hoyt

2002 Richard M. Pierson

2001 Grant M. Ceffalo

2000 Ellen Messer Wright

1998 Michelle Johnson

1997 Steve Merwin

1996 Tracy Ikenberry

1995 George J. Vargo

1994 David P. Higby

1993 Diane L. Clark

1992 Matthew P. Moeller

1991 Janet S. Davis

1990 Eugene H. Carbaugh

1989 Monte Sula

1988 Paul D. Rittman

1987 Bruce A. Napier

1986 Gary Kephart

1985 William E. Kennedy, Jr.

1984 Donald E. Bihl

1983 Jack J. Fix

1982 Dennis Hadlock